Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
9.1

Reviews

    XIECF
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2018

    A great place to stay!

    Need to walk uphill for 20-25mins.
    Such a comfortable place with clean rooms (booked a double & a twins), tasty in-house restaurant food and extremely helpful & informative staff ( San Mao & Li Xiang)!
    Peter Robert
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018
    The location is good but the property is a little hard to find.
    Friendly and helpful staff despite limitations in English language.
    fortynineplus
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018

    Great stay

    No internet in my room. Only in the communal area.
    Helpful and friendly staff. Mr Zhuang, the owner, drove 3 of us to Erlong Bridge(at the bottom of the mountains)so that we did not miss our connecting coaches. A big thank you. Clean rooms Delicious food. Big portions. Ate all my meals there.
    Andrew
    hk

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    The location in ping'an was perfect with a view of the village and the rice terraces from our balcony and lovely walks starting from infront of the hotel. The walk from the bus stop could be tiring if you have luggage but that's the same with all hotels in Ping'An! The food was great and the staff were very helpful and accommodating! Thanks for a great stay
    Jing Wen
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    Tranquil, wonderful view of the Ping An rice terraces!!!

    A tad difficult to find the place. Perhaps the staff could look into placing more directional signs around the village for navigation? Or recommend contact when lost.
    The room was comfortable and clean! The view of the rice terraces was incredible. The atmosphere in the accommodation is also amazing. Had a very good sleep in the comfortable bedroom.
    Yukitravel
    ch

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Charming and very friendly

    I think nothing :p
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. As we had many uncertainties regarding our next destination, we asked many questions and the lady even called our next hotel where they only spoke chinese to organise our pickup and informed us about how to get to the national parks from there. The room was very comfortable and decorated with good taste. The food was not cheap but one dish was plenty for one person and what we had was very tasty (gold pumpkin and stuffed fried tofu). The lady also took a lot of time explaining us what the dishes consisted of... the reception-restaurant-common room was cosy and they offered various activities which we unfortunately didnt have time to participate to.
    Juliane
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Would certainly stay there again.

    You have to be careful to get the last bus to ping an leaving from heping.
    One of the best and comfy places i stayed in china. There is a lady who speaks english very well. My room was big, had a rain shower and a very comfy bed. I did some great hiking to dazu.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jarno
    de

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Everybody in this hotel very were very nice for us and everything was handled very nicely. Location is super and view from our room was amazing. I can really recommend the village and this hotel. Thanks for all great workers there. Keep the same quality every day!
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    Steep stairs to get to the property but the great views from the balcony made up for this.
    Modern light bedroom. Amber, who works at the hotel, was so helpful and speaks great English.
    Nicholas
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    7 February 2018
    Plain interior design, many stairs without lift, somewhat hard to find
    Good location, clean room with excellent view, helpful staff
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    7 February 2018
    Food was expensive relatively and they didn’t have everything on the menu. If you visit there in winter you should know it’s cold.
    The lady at the reception was amazing, warm and welcoming! Basic English but somehow enough to manat. She upgraded our room for free. Food was good but expensive relatively, and they didn’t have a lot of things that appeared on the menu. Location is good. Walking distance from the main gate. WiFi was good. When you get indoors after walking in the village you feel really relieved.
    mercury
    hk

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017

    Wonderful service! awesome stay!

    Lisa, the lady in the reception called me (international phone call) before I arrived to the hotel to verify if we already have a transportation. When we were there, we hiked the Ping’An rice terraces and it was dark, Lisa called me to check if we are okay or got lost so I knew she was a hospitable and caring host, I’m glad we stayed at this hotel,thank you Lisa :)
    Robert
    cn

    Review score

    10
    10 December 2017

    Excellent location, staff very friendly, all topped off with extraordinary view from bedroom..

    Excellent location, staff very friendly.
    文君
    cn

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017
    long away from the gate
    staff were very nice!food was delicious!
    Nadine
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabian Lorenz
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    Exceptional Staff and location

    Amazing staff. Arranged transfers worked perfectly. Speaking perfect English. When we got lost on a hike they sent us via WeChat pictures so we can find our way back. Excellent food and so friendly it us unbeatable. Also acted as our tour guides who arranged things for us via phone. Thank you for being perfect in a stunning location in the center of the historic village of Ping An, right next to the entrance to most major paths through the terraces. Good rooms with a lovely view.
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018

    Great hotel for sunrise viewing of rice terraces!

    Can’t thunk of anything
    This was a very comfortable, pleasant hotel. Staff are very helpful. This hotel is the closest hotel to the rice terrace viewing area, which made it very convenient for sunrise viewing. They also have free use of a washer and dryer that work very well
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    9 May 2018

    Good choice

    Located on top level of the village: be ready to climb :) Althogh terraces are closer from top.
    Staff speaks good English. Comfortable clean rooms. Own (a bit overpriced) restaurant.
    Noemi Soto Sierra
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018

    Relaxing views from the room

    The recepcionist was lovely and she could speak english ( really important ) and the views were really cool .
Loading reviews